Sex dating in bodorgan anglesey vancouver dating services reviews
Church, with exterior character largely determined by Perpendicular style detailing, including fenestration to nave and N and S chapels.
T-shaped in plan with 3-bay nave, and N and S chapels off chancel; nave has S porch and W bellcote.
The church is thought to have been founded in C7, one of a number of Celtic churches on the island; built for Cadwaladr, canonised in 689AD, and serving the Court of the Princes of Gwynedd at Aberffraw.
There is little known about the original church; a C7 memorial stone is now set into the N wall of the nave.
The oldest part of the present church is represented by the nave, built late C12 or early C13; this was extended by the addition of a chancel in C14.
Below is an inscription tablet flanked by 2 coats of arms.
The N chapel (the Meyrick chapel) contains a number of memorials to members of the Meyrick family of Bodorgan.
On the W wall is a marble memorial by M W Johnson of Liverpool; a white inscription tablet, with shield above and family coat of arms and motto below; to Owen Putland Meyrick, d.1825.
On the E wall there are 2 memorials; that to N a highly ornate, carved marble memorial, the central recessed inscription tablet flanked by engaged columns; to Sarah Fuller, sister of Owen Fuller Meyrick.